University Leadership Team

The mission of the University Leadership Team is to create and foster a culture of collaboration and shared responsibility across all units and all activities of the University.


Donna Adams
Director of Administration and Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President, DCSES
doadams@syr.edu

Joseph Alfieri
Director, Campus Planning, Design and Construction
jsalfier@syr.edu

Jeff Allen
Sr. Associate VP of Operations, Enrollment and the Student Experience
jsallen@syr.edu

Gene Anderson
Dean, Whitman School of Management
genea@syr.edu

Jill Anderson
Managing Director, Syracuse Stage
jianders@syr.edu

Shannon Andre
Communications Manager, Student Affairs
sfandre@syr.edu

Susan Ballard
Associate Vice President, Alumni Engagement
sjballar@syr.edu

Libby Barlow
Assistant Vice President, Institutional Research and Assessment
eabarlow@syr.edu

Scott Barrett
Associate Dean for External Relations, Maxwell School
sabarr02@maxwell,syr.edu

Colleen O’Connor Bench
Associate Vice President, Student Engagement
cobench@syr.edu

Tom Benzel
Assistant Director of Operations, Carrier Dome
tcbenzel@syr.edu

Robert Bifulco
Associate Dean and Chair, Public Administration and International Affairs, Maxwell School
rbifulco@syr.edu

Craig Boise
Dean, College of Law
cmboise@law.syr.edu

Mehrzad Boroujerdi
Professor and Chair of Political Science, Maxwell School; Provost’s Faculty Fellow
mborouje@syr.edu

Lorraine Branham
Dean, S. I. Newhouse School of Public Communications
lbranham@syr.edu

Nicci Brown
Vice President, Communications; Chief Marketing Officer
nicbrown@syr.edu

Karen Bull
Interim Associate Dean, University College
kbull@syr.edu

Rick Burton
Faculty Athletics Representative, Falk College; Falk Distinguished Professor, Sport Management
rhburton@syr.edu

Keith Bybee
Vice Dean and Professor, College of Law
kjbybee@syr.edu

Anthony Callisto
Senior Vice President for Safety and Chief Law Enforcement Officer
acallist@syr.edu

Joseph Carfi
Director, Parking and Transit Services
jjcarfi@syr.edu

Cynthia Carnahan
Sr. Associate Director, Office of Budget and Planning
clgebo@syr.edu

Maureen Casey
Chief Operating Officer, Institute for Veterans and Military Families
mecasey@syr.edu

Gabby Chapman
Associate Dean, Graduate School
ghchapma@syr.edu

Dr. Ruth Chen
Professor of Practice, College of Engineering and Computer Science
rchen02@syr.edu

Stephen Colicci
Director, Audit and Management Advisory Services
scolicci@syr.edu

Peter Cronin
Vice President Development, Schools and Colleges
pcronin@syr.edu

Jamie Cyr
Director, Auxiliary Services
jpcyr@syr.edu

Julia Czerniak
Associate Dean, School of Architecture
jczernia@syr.edu

Teresa Dahlberg
Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
dahlberg@syr.edu

Rebecca Stefan Dayton
Associate Vice President, Health and Wellness
rsdayton@syr.edu

Michaele DeHart
Director, Risk Management
mdehart@syr.edu

Elisa Macedo Dekaney
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
emdekane@syr.edu

Lisa Dolak
Senior Vice President and University Secretary
ladolak@syr.edu

Tim Drumm
Executive Director, Special Initiatives
tjdrumm@syr.edu

James Duah-Agyeman
Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs
dagyeman@syr.edu

Gerald Edmonds
Assistant Provost for Academic Programs, Executive Director, Project Advance
gedmonds@syr.edu

Sue Edson
Executive Senior Associate Director of Athletics; Chief Communications Officer
sedson@syr.edu

Alexandra Epsilanty
Associate Vice President, International Advancement AEA International
epsilan@syr.edu

M. Dolan Evanovich
Senior Vice President for Enrollment and the Student Experience
dolane@syr.edu

Amy Falkner
Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs; Associate Professor, Newhouse School
apfalkne@syr.edu

Carol Faulkner
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, Maxwell School
cfaulkne@syr.edu

Rochelle Ford
Professor and Chair, Public Relations, Newhouse School
rlford@syr.edu

Michael Frasciello
Dean, University College
mfrascie@syr.edu

Herman Frazier
Senior Deputy Director of Athletics, Chief of Staff
hrfrazie@syr.edu

Dan French
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
dfrench@frenchalcott.com

Adam Fumarola
Senior Associate Vice President of Real Estate Service and Asset Management
afumarol@syr.edu

Jean Gallipeau
Comptroller
jbgallip@syr.edu

Gary Girzadas
Assistant Vice President of Corporate and Foundation Relations
gsgirzad@syr.edu

Jenny Gluck
Associate Chief Information Officer
jsgluck@syr.edu

Bea Gonzalez
Vice President for Community Engagement
bgonzale@syr.edu

Andrew Gordon
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
agordon@syr.edu

Gerald Greenberg
Senior Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
ggreenbe@syr.edu

Jaclyn Grosso
Executive Director, Communications and Public Relations, Fast Forward Syracuse
jgrosso@syr.edu

Mary Pat Grzymala
Associate Director, Physical Plant
mpgrzyma@syr.edu

Joseph Guadagnolo Jr.
Associate Director, Physical Plant
jguadag@syr.edu

Maurice Harris
Dean, Admissions
maharr17@syr.edu

Don Harter
Associate Dean, Whitman School of Management
dharter@syr.edu

Julie Hasenwinkel
Senior Associate Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
jmhasenw@syr.edu

J. Michael Haynie
Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives and Innovation
jmhaynie@syr.edu

Joseph Hernon
Manager, Emergency Management and Business Continuity Planning
jphernon@syr.edu

David Heymann
General Manager, Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel and Conference Center
DHeymann@sheratonsyracuse.com

Kathleen Hinchman
Associate Dean, School of Education
kahinchm@syr.edu

Jeff Hoone
Executive Director, Museums and Arts Centers
jjhoone@syr.edu

Robert Hupp
Artistic Director, Syracuse Stage
rmhupp@syr.edu

Candace Campbell Jackson
Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff
candace1@syr.edu

Sheila Johnson
Interim Associate Vice President, Human Capital Development; Chief Equal Opportunity, Inclusion, and Resolution Services Officer
sjohnson@syr.edu

Roberta Jones
Assistant Provost, Strategic Planning and Budget, Academic Affairs
rsjones@syr.edu

Gwenn Judge
Director, Office of Budget and Planning
gbjudge@syr.edu

Rebecca Reed Kantrowitz
Senior Vice President and Dean of Student Affairs
rrkantro@syr.edu

Joel Kaplan
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs, Newhouse School
jkkaplan@syr.edu

Kim Keenan-Kirkpatrick
Deputy Director of Athletics, SWA
kakeenan@syr.edu

Rosemary Kelly
Assistant Dean, Student Services, University College
rbkelly@syr.edu

Steven Kelly
Associate Treasurer
stkelly@syr.edu

Scott Kemp
Associate Treasurer
sckemp@syr.edu

Kathleen Kinney
Director, Enterprise Process Support
kdkinney@syr.edu

Brian Konkol
Dean, Hendricks Chapel
bkonkol@syr.edu

Kristen Jones Kolod
Deputy Director of Athletics, Finance
kjonesko@syr.edu

Eileen Lantier
Senior Associate Dean, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
elantier@syr.edu

Elizabeth Liddy
Dean, School of Information Studies
liddy@syr.edu

Zhanjiang Liu
Vice President for Research
johnliu@syr.edu

Andrew London
Associate Dean, Finance and Administration, Maxwell School
anlondon@syr.edu

Ralph Lorenz
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
ralorenz@syr.edu

Robert Maldonado
Chief, Public Safety
romaldon@syr.edu

Joanna Masingila
Dean, School of Education
jomasing@syr.edu

Chuck Merrihew
Vice President, Advancement and External Affairs
cpmerrih@syr.edu

Karen Morrissey
Associate Vice President, Human Resources Operations
kpmorr01@syr.edu

Jamie Mullin
Associate Director, Athletics
jpmullin@syr.edu

Diane Lyden Murphy
Dean, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
dlmurphy@syr.edu

Cathryn R. Newton
Special Advisor to the Chancellor for Provost and Faculty Engagement
crnewton@syr.edu

Amanda Nicholson
Associate Dean, Whitman School of Management
agnichol@syr.edu

J. Ronald Novack Jr.
Executive Director, Veteran and Military Programs
jrnovack@syr.edu

Gabriel Nugent
Deputy General Counsel
gmnugent@syr.edu

Michael Paparo
Associate Comptroller, Financial Reporting and Analysis
mpaparo@syr.edu

Brian Pendergast
Associate Comptroller, Disbursements and Payroll
bwpender@syr.edu

Abby Perer
Associate General Counsel
arperer@syr.edu

Rebecca Ponza
Interim Director, Environmental Health and Safety Services
rjponza@syr.edu

Tommy Powell
Assistant Provost for Student-Athlete Development
topowell@syr.edu

Kevin Quinn
Senior Advisor to the Chancellor for Executive Communications and Public Affairs
kcquinn@syr.edu

Amir Rahnamay-Azar
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
amir@syr.edu

LaVonda Nichelle Reed
Associate Provost, Faculty Affairs
lareed@syr.edu

John Rossiter
Manager, Fire and Life Safety Services
jarossit@syr.edu

Dara Royer
Senior Vice President and Chief Communications Officer
djroyer@syr.edu

Karin Ruhlandt
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
kruhland@syr.edu

Peter Sala
Vice President and Chief Campus Facilities Officer
pesala@syr.edu

Sarah Scalese
Associate Vice President, Public Affairs
sescales@syr.edu

Sean Scanlon
Vice President, Development, Central Teams
sscanlon@syr.edu

Sam Scozzafava
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
sjscozza@syr.edu

David Seaman
Dean of Libraries and University Librarian
dseaman@syr.edu

Eric Sedore
Associate Chief Information Officer, Infrastructure Services
essedore@syr.edu

Debbie Skeele
Director, CFAS Administration, Budget and Finance
dmoro@syr.edu

David Smith
Treasurer
smithd@syr.edu

Michael Speaks
Dean, School of Architecture
maspeaks@syr.edu

Jeffery Stanton
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
jmstanto@syr.edu

Barbara Stripling
Associate Professor of Practice, iSchool
bstripli@syr.edu

Matthew Ter Molen
Chief Advancement Officer and Senior Vice President
termolen@syr.edu

Arthur Thomas
Associate Dean, Acadmic Affairs; Associate Professor of Practice
apthomas@syr.edu

Michael Tick
Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts
mtick1@syr.edu

Ray Toenniessen
Assistant Vice President
rmtoenni@syr.edu

Laura Troendle
Director of Budget and Finance, College of Arts and Sciences
latroend@syr.edu

Seth Tucker
Director of International and Domestic Travel Safety and Support
satucker@syr.edu

Jen Uryniak
Senior Manager, Auxiliary Services
jlurynia@syr.edu

David Van Slyke
Dean, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
vanslyke@syr.edu

Peter Vanable
Dean, Graduate School
pvanable@syr.edu

Lynn Vanderhoek
Associate Vice President, Principal Gifts and Strategic Initiatives
lavender@syr.edu

Rachel Vassel
Assistant Vice President, Program Development
revassel@syr.edu

Barry L. Wells
Special Assistant to the Chancellor
blwells@syr.edu

Michele Wheatly
Vice Chancellor and Provost
mwheatly@syr.edu

Mark Wheeler
Director, Athletic Compliance
mwheel101@syr.edu

Diane Wiener
Director, Disability Cultural Center
dwiener@syr.edu

John Wildhack
Athletic Director
jwildhac@syr.edu

Ryan Williams
Associate Vice President, Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships
rcwill05@syr.edu