The mission of the University Leadership Team is to create and foster a culture of collaboration and shared responsibility across all units and all activities of the University. The goals of this group are to:

  1. think strategically about the mission and values of the University,
  2. establish a dialogue that extends beyond the individual department or unit to encompass the voice of the University community, and
  3. create new lines for effective communication.

Donna Adams
Director, Administration and Technical Services, Campus Safety and Emergency Management Services
doadams@syr.edu

Lois Agnew
Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
lpagnew@syr.edu

Joseph Alfieri
Director, Campus Planning, Design and Construction
jsalfier@syr.edu

Mary Grace Almandrez
Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
malmandr@syr.edu

Jill Anderson
Managing Director, Syracuse Stage
jianders@syr.edu

Shannon Andre
Executive Director of Communications, Student Experience
sfandre@syr.edu

Lisa Andreotta
Senior Associate Vice President, Operations, Division of Marketing
ldandreo@syr.edu

Susan Ballard
Associate Vice President, Employee Engagement, Advancement and External Affairs
sjballar@syr.edu

Amanda Barbuto
Senior Business Partner, Human Resources
ajbarbut@syr.edu

Tracy Barlok
Special Advisor to the Chancellor for Advancement and External Affairs
twbarlok@syr.edu

Tyler Bell
Director, First Year Seminar
tbell@syr.edu

Michael Benaroch
Associate Dean, Research and Ph.D. Programs, Whitman School of Management
mbenaroc@syr.edu

Colleen Bench
Associate Vice President, Parent Engagement
cobench@syr.edu

Steven Bennett
Senior Vice President for International Programs and Academic Operations; Chief of Staff, Academic Affairs
bennetts@syr.edu

Tom Benzel 
Associate Director, Operations, JMA Wireless Dome
tcbenzel@syr.edu

Sid Bhattacharya 
Associate Vice President for Marketing Strategy
sibhatta@syr.edu

Craig Boise
Dean, College of Law
cmboise@law.syr.edu

Anne Brandt
Executive Director of Content, Division of Marketing
aebrandt@syr.edu

Duncan Brown
Vice President of Research and Charles Brightman Endowed Professor of Physics
dabrown@syr.edu

Keith Bybee
Vice Dean and Professor, College of Law; Professor, Maxwell School
kjbybee@syr.edu

Kelly Campbell
University Registrar
kmnieder@syr.edu

Joseph Carfi
Director, Parking and Transit Services, Auxiliary Services
jjcarfi@syr.edu

Cynthia Carnahan
Interim Assistant Vice President, Office of Budget and Planning
clgebo@syr.edu

Maureen Casey
Chief Operating Officer, Institute for Veterans and Military Families
mecasey@syr.edu

Kelly Chandler-Olcott
Interim Dean and Laura J. and L. Douglas Meredith Professor for Teaching Excellence, School of Education
kpchandl@syr.edu

Gabrielle Chapman
Associate Dean, Graduate School
ghchapma@syr.edu

Dr. Ruth Chen
Professor of Practice, College of Engineering and Computer Science
rchen02@syr.edu

Vince Claps
Associate Director, Real Estate
vjclaps@syr.edu

Jeff Comanici
Executive Director, Post Traditional Advancement, College of Professional Studies
jjcomani@uc.syr.edu

Guilherme Costa
Interim Senior Vice President and University Secretary
gmcosta@syr.edu

Peter Cronin
Vice President, Schools, Colleges, Libraries, and Administration
pcronin@syr.edu

Kyle Dailey
Assistant Vice President, Enrollment and the Student Experience
kidailey@syr.edu

Jennifer DeMarchi
Communications Director, Business, Finance and Administrative Services
jmhorv01@syr.edu

Christina Leigh Docteur
Director, Proposal Support Services, Office of Research
cdocteur@syr.edu

Denise Dyce
Associate Vice President, Labor and Employee Relations, Human Resources
dcdyce@syr.edu

Jerry Edmonds
Senior Assistant Provost, Academic Affairs
gedmonds@syr.edu

Sue Edson
Executive Senior Associate Athletics Director of Communications, Athletics
sedson@syr.edu

Kirsten Elleby
Deputy Athletics Director and Senior Women’s Administrator
kcelleby@syr.edu

Carol Faulkner
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor of History, Maxwell School
cfaulkne@syr.edu

Joe Fetter
Associate Director, Real Estate
jcfetter@syr.edu

Kate Flannery
Executive Director, Community Engagement
kkflanne@syr.edu

Tom Forgione
Director, JMA Wireless Dome Operations
tjforgio@syr.edu

Michael Frasciello
Dean, College of Professional Studies
mfrascie@syr.edu

Herman Frazier
Senior Deputy Director of Athletics and Chief of Staff, Athletics
hrfrazie@syr.edu

Dan French
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
djfrench@syr.edu

Jean Gallipeau
Comptroller, Business, Finance and Administrative Services
jbgallip@syr.edu

Marie Garland
Assistant Provost for Faculty Affairs
mgarland@syr.edu

Jenny Gluck
Associate Chief Information Officer, Academic Technology Services
jsgluck@syr.edu

Andrew Goodrich
Deputy Athletic Director and Chief Marketing Officer
atgoodri@syr.edu

Andrew Gordon
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
agordon@syr.edu

Gerald Greenberg
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, College of Arts and Sciences
ggreenbe@syr.edu

Margie Greeson
Director, Global Cash Operations, Treasurer
magreeso@syr.edu

Allen Groves
Senior Vice President and Chief Student Experience Officer
awgroves@syr.edu

Mary Pat Grzymala
Senior Associate Director, Facility Services
mpgrzyma@syr.edu

Marcelle Haddix
Associate Provost for Strategic Initiatives and Distinguished Dean’s Professor of Literacy, Race and Justice
mhaddix@syr.edu

Roger Hailstork
Director, University Campus Store
rchailst@syr.edu

Maurice Harris
Dean, Undergraduate Admissions
maharr17@syr.edu

Michael Haynie
Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives and Innovation
jmhaynie@syr.edu

Colleen Heflin
Associate Dean, Chair and Professor, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
cmheflin@syr.edu

Chad Hendrick
Senior Associate Director, Facility Services
cdhendri@syr.edu

Adam Hepburn
Executive Director of Operations, Strategic Initiatives and Innovation
ajhepbur@syr.edu

Cynthia Hoalcraft
Associate Chief Information Officer, Enterprise Application Systems, Information Technology Services
clhoalcr@syr.edu

Rob Hradsky
Vice President and Dean of Students, Enrollment and the Student Experience
rdhradsky@syr.edu

Lily Hughes
Assistant Dean, Career Services
lyhughes@syr.edu

Robert Hupp
Artistic Director, Syracuse Stage
rmhupp@syr.edu

Candace Campbell Jackson
Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff
candace1@syr.edu

Mark Jacobson
Assistant Dean, Washington Programs, Maxwell School
mrjacobs@maxwell.syr.edu

Hua Jiang
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, Newhouse School of Public Communications
hjiang07@syr.edu

Chris Johnson
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
cejohns@syr.edu

Cydney Johnson
Vice President, Community Engagement and Government Relations
cmjohnso@syr.edu

Sheila Johnson-Willis
Associate Vice President, Chief Equal Opportunity and Title IX Officer
sjohnson@syr.edu

Roberta Jones
Assistant Provost, Strategic Planning and Budget, Academic Affairs
rsjones@syr.edu

Rebecca Reed Kantrowitz
Associate Dean, Hendricks Chapel
rrkantro@syr.edu

William Karnadi
Director of Emergency Management and Business Continuity Planning
wkarnadi@syr.edu

Rosemary Kelly
Assistant Dean, College of Professional Studies
rbkelly@syr.edu

Steven Kelly
Associate Treasurer
stkelly@syr.edu

Scott Kemp
Interim Treasurer
sckemp@syr.edu

Vernetta Kinchen
Executive Director for Housing and Lodging, Auxiliary Services
vlkinche@syr.edu

Brian Konkol
Dean, Hendricks Chapel; Professor of Practice, Department of Religion
bkonkol@syr.edu

Eileen Lantier
Senior Associate Dean, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
elantier@syr.edu

Eamon Lee
Interim Executive Director of Hospitality, Auxiliary Services
elee63@syr.edu

John Liu
Vice President, International Strategy; Professor, Biology
johnliu@syr.edu

Mark Lodato
Dean, S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications
mlodato@syr.edu

Andrew London
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration, Maxwell School
anlondon@syr.edu

Gina Luttrell
Associate Dean, Research and Creative Activity, Newhouse School of Public Communications
rmluttre@syr.edu

Vanja Malloy
Director and Chief Curator, Syracuse University Art Museum
vvmalloy@syr.edu

Gladys McCormick
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Maxwell School; Jay and Debe Moskowitz Endowed Chair in Mexico-U.S. Relations, Maxwell School
gmccormi@syr.edu

Alexander McKelvie
Interim Dean, Whitman School of Management
mckelvie@syr.edu

Chuck Merrihew
Vice President, Administration, Advancement and External Affairs
cpmerrih@syr.edu

Kyle Miller
Associate Dean and Associate Professor, School of Architecture
kjmill03@syr.edu

Karen Morrissey
Associate Vice President, Human Resources
kpmorr01@syr.edu

Anne Mosher
Provost’s Faculty Fellow, Associate Professor, and Co-Director of Coronat Scholars Program, Maxwell School/College of Arts and Sciences
amosher@syr.edu

Jamie Mullin
Senior Associate Director for Administration, Athletics
jpmullin@syr.edu

Diane Lyden Murphy
Dean, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
dlmurphy@syr.edu

J. Ronald Novack Jr.
Executive Director, Office of Veteran and Military Affairs
jrnovack@syr.edu

Gabriel Nugent
Deputy General Counsel
gmnugent@syr.edu

Utibe Offiong
Associate Vice President and Chief Risk Officer
ueoffion@syr.edu

Brett Padgett
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
padgett@syr.edu

Michael Paparo
Associate Comptroller
mapaparo@syr.edu

Michael Paulus
Senior Associate Athletic Director and Executive Director of Athletic Development
mjpaulus@syr.edu

Brian Pendergast
Associate Comptroller
bwpender@syr.edu

Abby Perer
Associate General Counsel
arperer@syr.edu

Lana Pettit
Director, CFAS Computing
ljhamilt@syr.edu

Rebecca Ponza
Director, Environmental Health and Safety Services
rjponza@syr.edu

Tommy Powell
Assistant Provost, Stevenson Educational Center for Student-Athlete Academic Development
topowell@syr.edu

Neal Powless
University Ombuds
njpowles@syr.edu

Dacheng Ren
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, Professor, College of Engineering and Computer Science
dren@syr.edu

Gretchen Ritter
Vice Chancellor, Provost and Chief Academic Officer
ritter@syr.edu

John Rossiter
Manager, Fire and Life Safety Services
jarossit@syr.edu

Dara Royer
Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, Marketing
djroyer@syr.edu

Peter Sala
Vice President and Chief Campus Facilities Officer
pesala@syr.edu

John Sardino
Deputy Chief, Department of Public Safety, Campus Safety and Emergency Services
jsardino@syr.edu

Sarah Scalese
Senior Associate Vice President, Communications
sescales@syr.edu

Sean Scanlon
Vice President, Advancement and External Affairs
sscanlon@syr.edu

David Seaman
Dean of Libraries and University Librarian
dseaman@syr.edu

Eric Sedore
Interim Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
essedore@syr.edu

Chris Senska
Director for Non-Academic Units and General Expenditures, Office of Budget and Planning
cjsenska@syr.edu

Debbie Skeele
Director, CFAS Administration, Budget and Finance
dmoro@syr.edu

J. Cole Smith
Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
colesmit@syr.edu

Michael Speaks
Dean, School of Architecture
maspeaks@syr.edu

Karen Spear
Associate Vice President, Regional Advancement, Advancement and External Affairs
ksspear@syr.edu

Jeff Stoecker
Vice President and Chief Communications Officer, Division of Communications
jastoeck@syr.edu

Craig Stone
Chief, Public Safety
cstone12@syr.edu

Jennifer Stromer-Galley
Professor and Senior Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs, School of Information Studies
jstromer@syr.edu

Matrtha Sutter
Interim Associate Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts
mlsutter@syr.edu

Kent Syverud
Chancellor and President
chancellor@syr.edu

Stuart Taub
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
staub@syr.edu

Matthew Ter Molen
Senior Vice President and Chief Advancement Officer
termolen@syr.edu

Michael Tick
Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts
mtick1@syr.edu

Seth Tucker
Director, Global Safety and Support, Campus Safety and Emergency Management, and Syracuse Abroad
satucker@syr.edu

Margaret Usdansky
Director, Center for Learning and Student Success; Interim Director, Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence
mlusdans@syr.edu

David Van Slyke
Dean and Louis A. Bantle Chair in Business-Government Policy, Maxwell School
vanslyke@syr.edu

Peter Vanable
Dean, Graduate School; Associate Provost, Graduate Studies
pvanable@syr.edu

Lynn Vanderhoek
Vice President, Principal Gifts and Strategic Initiatives
lavender@syr.edu

Kevin VanDerzee
Associate Director of Operations and Facilities
kvanderz@syr.edu

Steve Vassallo
Assistant Vice President, Institutional Research
sjvassal@syr.edu

Rachel Vassel
AssociateVice President, Multicultural Advancement
revassel@syr.edu

Tara Venditti
Director, Budget and Finance, Auxiliary Services
tvenditt@syr.edu

Lauren Villanueva
Vice President, Alumni Engagement
lvilla02@syr.edu

Robin Wade
Executive Director, Digital Marketing
rlwade@syr.edu

Cory Wallack
Executive Director, Student Health and Wellness
cwallack@syr.edu

Mark Wheeler
Associate Athletics Director for Compliance
mwheel101@syr.edu

David Whitmore
Vice President, Advancement and Academic Affairs
dkwhitmo@syr.edu

John Wildhack
Director of Athletics
jwildhac@syr.edu

Erika Wilkens
Assistant Provost and Executive Director,Syracuse Abroad
ewilkens@syr.edu

Ryan Williams
Vice President for Enrollment Services, Enrollment and the Student Experience
rcwill05@syr.edu

Ryan O. Williams
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Professional Studies
rywillia@syr.edu

Salatha Willis
Associate Athletic Director, Diversity, Culture and Climate
swillisj@syr.edu

Jamie Winders
Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
jwinders@maxwell.syr.edu

Brittany Zaehringer
Senior Associate Vice President for Operations, Enrollment and the Student Experience
bgzaehri@syr.edu