University Leadership Team

The mission of the University Leadership Team is to create and foster a culture of collaboration and shared responsibility across all units and all activities of the University.


Sherburne Abbott
Vice President, Sustainability Inititatives
sbabbott@syr.edu

Donna Adams
Director of Administration and Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President, DCSES
doadams@syr.edu

Joseph Alfieri
Director, Campus Planning, Design and Construction
jsalfier@syr.edu

Jill Anderson
Managing Director of Stage, School of Visual and Performing Arts
jianders@syr.edu

Shannon Andre
Communications Manager, Student Affairs
sfandre@syr.edu

Susan Ballard
Associate Vice President, Alumni Engagement
sjballar@syr.edu

Libby Barlow
Assistant Vice President, Institutional Research and Assessment
eabarlow@syr.edu

Colleen O’Connor Bench
Associate Vice President, Student Engagement
cobench@syr.edu

Tom Benzel
Assistant Director of Operations, Carrier Dome
tcbenzel@syr.edu

Craig Boise
Dean, College of Law
cmboise@law.syr.edu

Mehrzad Boroujerdi
Professor and Chair of Political Science, Maxwell School; Provost’s Faculty Fellow
mborouje@syr.edu

Lorraine Branham
Dean, S. I. Newhouse School of Public Communications
lbranham@syr.edu

Nicci Brown
Vice President, Communications; Chief Marketing Officer
nicbrown@syr.edu

Rick Burton
Faculty Athletics Representative, Falk College; Falk Distinguised Professor, Sport Management
rhburton@syr.edu

Anthony Callisto
Senior Vice President for Safety and Chief Law Enforcement Officer
acallist@syr.edu

Joseph Carfi
Interim Director, Parking and Transit Services
jjcarfi@syr.edu

Cynthia Carnahan
Interim Director, Budget and Planning
clgebo@syr.edu

Maureen Casey
Chief Operating Officer, Institute for Veterans and Military Families
mecasey@syr.edu

Gabby Chapman
Associate Dean, Graduate School
ghchapma@syr.edu

Ruth Chen
Professor of Practice, College of Engineering and Computer Science
rchen02@syr.edu

Shiu-Kai Chin
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; Provost’s Faculty Fellow
skchin@syr.edu

Andrew Clark
Senior Associate Vice President, Operational Excellence
ajclark@syr.edu

Samuel Clemence
Interim Dean, Hendricks Chapel
spclemen@syr.edu

Stephen Colicci
Director, Audit and Management Advisory Services
scolicci@syr.edu

Jamie Cyr
Director, Auxiliary Services
jpcyr@syr.edu

Julia Czerniak
Associate Dean, School of Architecture
jczernia@syr.edu

Teresa Dahlberg
Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
dahlberg@syr.edu

Rebecca Stefan Dayton
Associate Vice President, Health and Wellness
rsdayton@syr.edu

Lisa Dolak
Senior Vice President and University Secretary
ladolak@syr.edu

Tim Drumm
Executive Director, Special Initiatives
tjdrumm@syr.edu

James Duah-Agyeman
Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs
dagyeman@syr.edu

Gerald Edmonds
Adjunct Professor, School of Education; Director, Syracuse University Project Advance
gedmonds@syr.edu

Sue Edson
Executive Senior Associate Director of Athletics; Chief Communications Officer
sedson@syr.edu

Alexandra Epsilanty
Associate Vice President, International Advancement AEA International
epsilan@syr.edu

M. Dolan Evanovich
Senior Vice President for Enrollment and the Student Experience
dolane@syr.edu

Amy Falkner
Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs; Associate Professor, Newhouse School
apfalkne@syr.edu

Carol Faulkner
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, Maxwell School
cfaulkne@syr.edu

Rochelle Ford
Professor and Chair, Public Relations, Newhouse School
rlford@syr.edu

Jason Fowler
Associate Director, Strategic Sourcing
jdfowler@syr.edu

Herman Frazier
Senior Deputy Director of Athletics, Chief of Staff
hrfrazie@syr.edu

Dan French
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
dfrench@frenchalcott.com

James Gaffey
Director of Administration, University College
jagaffey@syr.edu

Jean Gallipeau
Comptroller
jbgallip@syr.edu

Jenny Gluck
Associate Chief Information Officer
jsgluck@syr.edu

Bea Gonzalez
Dean, University College; Special Assistant to the Chancellor
bgonzale@syr.edu

Andrew Gordon
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
agordon@syr.edu

Mary Pat Grzymala
Associate Director, Physical Plant
mpgrzyma@syr.edu

Gerald Greenberg
Senior Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
ggreenbe@syr.edu

Jaclyn Grosso
Executive Director, Communications and Public Relations, Fast Forward Syracuse
jgrosso@syr.edu

Joseph Guadagnolo Jr.
Associate Director, Physical Plant
jguadag@syr.edu

Margaret Harding
Associate Dean, Law School
mharding@law.edu

Maurice Harris
Dean, Admissions
maharr17@syr.edu

Don Harter
Associate Dean, Whitman School of Management
dharter@syr.edu

J. Michael Haynie
Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives and Innovation
jmhaynie@syr.edu

Joseph Hernon
Manager, Emergency Management and Business Continuity Planning
jphernon@syr.edu

David Heymann
General Manager, Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel and Conference Center
DHeymann@sheratonsyracuse.com

Margaret Himley
Associate Provost, International Education and Engagement
mrhimley@syr.edu

Kathleen Hinchman
Associate Dean, School of Education
kahinchm@syr.edu

Jeff Hoone
Executive Director, Museums and Arts Centers
jjhoone@syr.edu

Robert Hupp
Artistic Director of Stage, School of Visual and Performing Arts
rmhupp@syr.edu

Can Isik
Senior Associate Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
cisik@syr.edu

Candace Campbell Jackson
Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff
candace1@syr.edu

Arthur Jensen
Associate Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts
adjensen@syr.edu

Sheila Johnson
Interim Associate Vice President, Human Capital Development; Chief Equal Opprtunity, Inclusion, and Resolution Services Officer
sjohnson@syr.edu

Roberta Jones
Assistant Provost, Academic Affairs
rsjones@syr.edu

Gwenn Judge
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer (Interim)
gbjudge@syr.edu

Rebecca Reed Kantrowitz
Senior Vice President and Dean of Student Affairs
rrkantro@syr.edu

Joel Kaplan
Associate Dean of Graduate Programs, Newhouse School
jkkaplan@syr.edu

Kim Keenan-Kirkpatrick
Deputy Director of Athletics, SWA
kakeenan@syr.edu

Rosemary Kelly
Assistant Dean, Student Services, University College
rbkelly@syr.edu

Steven Kelly
Associate Treasurer
stkelly@syr.edu

Scott Kemp
Associate Treasurer
sckemp@syr.edu

Kathleen Kinney
Director, Enterprise Process Support
kdkinney@syr.edu

Kristen Jones Kolod
Executive Director, Finance and Operations, Division of Student Affairs
kjonesko@syr.edu

Eileen Lantier
Senior Associate Dean, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
elantier@syr.edu

Elizabeth Liddy
Dean, School of Information Studies
liddy@syr.edu

Andrew London
Associate Dean, Finance and Administration, Maxwell School
anlondon@syr.edu

Robert Maldonado
Chief, Public Safety
romaldon@syr.edu

Joanna Masingila
Dean, School of Education
jomasing@syr.edu

Chuck Merrihew
Vice President, Advancement and External Affairs
cpmerrih@syr.edu

Karen Morrissey
Associate Vice President, Human Resources Operations
kpmorr01@syr.edu

Jamie Mullin
Associate Director, Athletics
jpmullin@syr.edu

Diane Lyden Murphy
Dean, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
dlmurphy@syr.edu

Cathryn R. Newton
Special Advisor to the Chancellor for Provost and Faculty Engagement
crnewton@syr.edu

Amanda Nicholson
Associate Dean, Whitman School of Management
agnichol@syr.edu

J. Ronald Novack Jr.
Executive Director, Veteran and Military Programs
jrnovack@syr.edu

Gabriel Nugent
Deputy General Counsel
gmnugent@syr.edu

David Pajak
Director, Risk Management and Chief Regulatory Compliance Officer
depajak@syr.edu

Michael Paparo
Associate Comptroller, Financial Reporting and Analysis
mpaparo@syr.edu

Brian Pendergast
Associate Comptroller, Disbursements and Payroll
bwpender@syr.edu

Abby Pere
Associate General Counsel
arperer@syr.edu

Eric Persons
Associate Vice President, Government and Community Relations
edperson@syr.edu

Rebecca Ponza
Interim Director, Environmental Health and Safety Services
rjponza@syr.edu

Tommy Powell
Assistant Provost for Student-Athlete Development
topowell@syr.edu

Kevin Quinn
Senior Vice President, Public Affairs
kcquinn@syr.edu

LaVonda Nichelle Reed
Associate Provost, Faculty Affairs
lareed@syr.edu

John Rossiter
Manager, Fire and Life Safety Services
jarossit@syr.edu

Karin Ruhlandt
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
kruhland@syr.edu

Peter Sala
Vice President and Chief Campus Facilities Officer
pesala@syr.edu

Kandice Salomone
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
salomone@syr.edu

Sarah Scalese
Associate Vice President, Public Affairs
sescales@syr.edu

Sean Scanlon
Vice President, Development
sscanlon@syr.edu

Sam Scozzafava
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
sjscozza@syr.edu

David Seaman
Dean of Libraries and University Librarian
dseaman@syr.edu

Eric Sedore
Associate Chief Information Officer, Infrastructure Services
essedore@syr.edu

Debbie Skeele
Director, CFAS Administration, Budget and Finance
dmoro@syr.edu

David Smith
Treasurer
smithd@syr.edu

Michael Speaks
Dean, School of Architecture
maspeaks@syr.edu

Jeffery Stanton
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
jmstanto@syr.edu

Barbara Stripling
Associate Professor of Practice, iSchool
bstripli@syr.edu

Matthew Ter Molen
Chief Advancement Officer and Senior Vice President
termolen@syr.edu

Arthur Thomas
Associate Dean, Acadmic Affairs; Associate Professor of Practice
apthomas@syr.edu

Michael Tick
Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts
mtick1@syr.edu

Ray Toenniessen
Assistant Vice President
rmtoenni@syr.edu

Peter Vanable
Interim Dean, Graduate School; Interim Vice President, Research
pvanable@syr.edu

Lynn Vanderhoek
Associate Vice President, Principal Gifts and Strategic Initiatives
lavender@syr.edu

David Van Slyke
Dean, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
vanslyke@syr.edu

Sara Wason
Assistant Vice President, Corporate and Foundation Relations
sdwason@syr.edu

Michael Wasylenko
Senior Associate Dean, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
mjwasyle@syr.edu

Barry L. Wells
Special Assistant to the Chancellor
blwells@syr.edu

Michele Wheatly
Vice Chancellor and Provost
mwheatly@syr.edu

Mark Wheeler
Director, Athletic Compliance
mwheel101@syr.edu

Diane Wiener
Director, Disability Cultural Center
dwiener@syr.edu

John Wildhack
Atheltic Director
jwildhac@syr.edu

Ryan Williams
Associate Vice President, Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships
rcwill05@syr.edu

Ping Zhang
Professor, School of Information Studies
pzhang@syr.edu