University Leadership Team

The mission of the University Leadership Team is to create and foster a culture of collaboration and shared responsibility across all units and all activities of the University. The goals of this group are to:

  1. think strategically about the mission and values of the University,
  2. establish a dialogue that extends beyond the individual department or unit to encompass the voice of the University community, and
  3. create new lines for effective communication.

Riyad Aboutaha
Associate Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
rsabouta@syr.edu

Donna Adams
Director of Administration and Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President, DCSES
doadams@syr.edu

Lois Agnew
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
lpagnew@syr.edu

Joseph Alfieri
Director, Campus Planning, Design and Construction
jsalfier@syr.edu

Keith Alford
Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
kalford@syr.edu

Gene Anderson
Dean, Whitman School of Management
genea@syr.edu

Jill Anderson
Managing Director, Syracuse Stage
jianders@syr.edu

Shannon Andre
Director of Communications and Media Relations
sfandre@syr.edu

Lisa Andreotta
Senior Associate Vice President of Operations
ldandreo@syr.edu

Erin Archer
Treasurer
eearcher@syr.edu

Susan Ballard
Vice President, Alumni Engagement
sjballar@syr.edu

Lynsay Belshe
Senior Associate Vice President of Operations
lmbelshe@syr.edu

Colleen Bench
Associate Vice President, Parent Engagement
cobench@syr.edu

Steven Bennett
Senior Vice President for International Programs and Academic Operations
bennetts@syr.edu

Tom Benzel 
Assistant Director, Stadium
tcbenzel@syr.edu

Sid Bhattacharya 
Associate Vice President for Marketing Strategy
sibhatta@syr.edu

Robert Bifulco
Associate Dean and Chair, Public Administration and International Affairs, Maxwell School
rbifulco@syr.edu

Craig Boise
Dean, College of Law
cmboise@law.syr.edu

Anne Brandt
Director of Content
aebrandt@syr.edu

Rick Burton
David B. Falk Professor of Sport Management and Faculty Athletics Representative
rhburton@syr.edu

Keith Bybee
Vice Dean and Professor, College of Law
kjbybee@syr.edu

Tony Callisto
Senior Vice President for Safety and Chief Law Enforcement Officer
acallist@syr.edu

Joseph Carfi
Director, Parking and Transit Services
jjcarfi@syr.edu

Cynthia Carnahan
Senior Associate Director, Office of Budget and Planning
clgebo@syr.edu

Maureen Casey
Chief Operating Officer, Institute for Veterans and Military Families
mecasey@syr.edu

Gabby Chapman
Associate Dean, Graduate School
ghchapma@syr.edu

Dr. Ruth Chen
Professor of Practice, College of Engineering and Computer Science
rchen02@syr.edu

Jeff Comanici
Executive Director, Advancement
jjcomani@uc.syr.edu

Kevin Connolly
Interim General Manager and Executive Director, Sheraton
kconnolly@sheratonsyracuse.com

Guilherme Costa
Senior Associate Vice President and Deputy University Secretary
gmcosta@syr.edu

Peter Cronin
Vice President, Schools, Colleges, Libraries, and Administration
pcronin@syr.edu

Julia Czerniak
Associate Dean, School of Architecture
jczernia@syr.edu

Meredith Davis
Associate Vice President of Student Engagement
mdavis43@syr.edu

Ellen de Graffenreid
Senior Associate Vice President for Content Strategy
efdegraf@syr.edu

Michaele DeHart
Director, Risk Management and Regulatory Compliance Services
mdehart@syr.edu

Elisa Macedo Dekaney
Associate Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts
emdekane@syr.edu

Raj Dewan
Dean, School of Information Studies (iSchool)
rdewan@syr.edu

Martha Diede
Director, Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence
madiede@syr.edu

Christina Leigh Docteur
Director, Office of Proposal Support Services
cdocteur@syr.edu

Lisa Dolak
Senior Vice President and University Secretary
ladolak@syr.edu

Tim Drumm
Executive Director, Special Initiatives
tjdrumm@syr.edu

Denise Dyce
Director of Labor Relations
dcdyce@syr.edu

Gerald Edmonds
Senior Assistant Provost for Academic Programs
gedmonds@syr.edu

Sue Edson
Executive Senior Associate Director of Athletics; Chief Communications Officer
sedson@syr.edu

Alexandra Epsilanty
Associate Vice President, Regional and International Advancement
epsilan@syr.edu

Amy Faulkner
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications
apfalkne@syr.edu

Carol Faulkner
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, Maxwell School
cfaulkne@syr.edu

Tom Forgione
Director, Dome
tjforgio@syr.edu

Michael Frasciello
Dean, University College
mfrascie@syr.edu

Keith Henderson
Chief Compliance Officer
klhender@syr.edu

Herman Frazier
Senior Deputy Director of Athletics, Chief of Staff
hrfrazie@syr.edu

Dan French
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
dfrench@frenchalcott.com

Adam Fumarola
Senior Associate Vice President, Real Estate Service and Asset Management
afumarol@syr.edu

Jean Gallipeau
Comptroller
jbgallip@syr.edu

Martha Garcia-Murillo
Senior Associate Dean and Professor, iSchool
mgarciam@syr.edu

Marie Garland
Assistant Provost for Faculty Affairs
mgarland@syr.edu

Jenny Gluck
Associate CIO, Academic Services, Information Technology Services
jsgluck@syr.edu

Andrew Goodrich
Deputy Athletic Director and CMO
atgoodri@syr.edu

Andrew Gordon
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
agordon@syr.edu

Gerald Greenberg
Senior Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
ggreenbe@syr.edu

Margie Greeson
Director, Global Cash Operations
magreeso@syr.edu

Mary Pat Grzymala
Senior Associate Director, Facility Services
mpgrzyma@syr.edu

Maurice Harris
Dean, Admissions
maharr17@syr.edu

Michael Haynie
Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives and Innovation
jmhaynie@syr.edu

Keith Henderson
Chief Compliance Officer
klhender@syr.edu

Chad Hendrick
Senior Associate Director, Facility Services
cdhendri@syr.edu

Adam Hepburn
Executive Director of Operations, Strategic Initiatives and Innovation
ajhepbur@syr.edu

Joseph Hernon
Director, Emergency Management and Business Continuity Planning
jphernon@syr.edu

Jeff Hoone
Executive Director, Light Work and Executive Director, Coalition of Museum and Art Centers (CMAC)
jjhoone@syr.edu

Rob Hradsky
Vice President for the Student Experience, Division of Enrollment and the Student Experience
rdhradsky@syr.edu

Robert Hupp
Artistic Director, Syracuse Stage
rmhupp@syr.edu

Andy Hurley
Executive Director, Athletics Development
arhurley@syr.edu

Candace Campbell Jackson
Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff
candace1@syr.edu

Mark Jackson
Executive Director for Community Engagement
mjacks09@syr.edu

Mark Jacobson
Assistant Dean, Washington Programs
mrjacobs@maxwell.syr.edu

Chris Johnson
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
cejohns@syr.edu

Cydney Johnson
Vice President, Community Engagement and Government Relations
cmjohnso@syr.edu

Sheila Johnson
Associate Vice President, Chief Equal Opportunity and Title IX Officer
sjohnson@syr.edu

Roberta Jones
Assistant Provost, Strategic Planning and Budget, Academic Affairs
rsjones@syr.edu

Gwenn Judge
Director, Office of Budget and Planning
gbjudge@syr.edu

Joel Kaplan
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs, Newhouse School
jkkaplan@syr.edu

Rebecca Reed Kantrowitz 
Associate Dean, Hendricks Chapel
rrkantro@syr.edu

Kim Keenan-Kirkpatrick
Deputy Director of Athletics, SWA
kakeenan@syr.edu

Rosemary Kelly
Assistant Dean of Student Services, University College
rbkelly@syr.edu

Steven Kelly
Associate Treasurer
stkelly@syr.edu

Scott Kemp
Associate Treasurer
sckemp@syr.edu

Kathleen Kinney
Interim Deputy Chief Information Officer and Associate VP for IT
kdkinney@syr.edu

Kris Klinger
Associate Vice President for Auxiliary Services
klingerk@syr.edu

Kristen Jones Kolod
Deputy Director of Athletics, Finance
kjonesko@syr.edu

Brian Konkol
Dean, Hendricks Chapel
bkonkol@syr.edu

Eileen Lantier
Senior Associate Dean, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
elantier@syr.edu

David Lind
Director, English Language Institute
dtlind@syr.edu

Zhanjiang Liu
Interim Vice Chancellor and Provost
johnliu@syr.edu

Mark Lodato
Dean, S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications
mlodato@syr.edu

Andrew London
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration, Maxwell School
anlondon@syr.edu

Ralph Lorenz
Associate Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts
ralorenz@syr.edu

LaShan Lovelace
Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion
lmlovela@syr.edu

Melissa Luke
Associate Dean for Research, School of Education
mmluke@syr.edu

Bobby Maldonado
Chief, Public Safety
romaldon@syr.edu

Jeffrey Mangram
Provost Faculty Fellow
jamangra@syr.edu

Joanna Masingila
Dean, School of Education
jomasing@syr.edu

Alexander McKelvie
Associate Dean, Professor of Entrepreneurship, Whitman School of Management
mckelvie@syr.edu

Chuck Merrihew
Vice President for Administration and Engagement
cpmerrih@syr.edu

Karen Morrissey
Associate Vice President, Human Resources Operations
kpmorr01@syr.edu

Anne Mosher
Associate Professor, Provost Faculty Fellow
amosher@syr.edu

Jamie Mullin
Associate Director, Athletics
jpmullin@syr.edu

Diane Lyden Murphy
Dean, Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics
dlmurphy@syr.edu

Cathryn Newton
Senior Advisor to the Chancellor and Provost
crnewton@syr.edu

J. Ronald Novack Jr.
Executive Director, Veteran and Military Programs
jrnovack@syr.edu

Gabriel Nugent
Deputy General Counsel
gmnugent@syr.edu

Utibe Offiong
University Audit Executive
ueoffion@syr.edu

Michael Paparo
Associate Comptroller, Financial Reporting and Analysis
mapaparo@syr.edu

Brian Pendergast
Associate Comptroller, Disbursements and Payroll
bwpender@syr.edu

Abby Perer
Associate General Counsel
arperer@syr.edu

Rebecca Ponza
Director, Environmental Health and Safety Services
rjponza@syr.edu

Tommy Powell
Assistant Provost for Student-Athlete Development
topowell@syr.edu

Neal Powless
University Ombuds
njpowles@syr.edu

Amir Rahnamay-Azar
Senior Vice President for Business, Finance and Administrative Services and Chief Financial Officer
CFO@syr.edu

Ramesh Raina
Interim Vice President, Research
raraina@syr.edu

Kira Kristal Reed
Associate Professor, Provost Faculty Fellow
kireed@syr.edu

LaVonda Nichelle Reed
Associate Provost, Faculty Affairs
lareed@syr.edu

John Rossiter
Manager, Fire and Life Safety Services
jarossit@syr.edu

Dara Royer
Senior Vice President and Chief Communications Officer
djroyer@syr.edu

Karin Ruhlandt
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
kruhland@syr.edu

Peter Sala
Vice President and Chief Campus Facilities Officer
pesala@syr.edu

John Sardino
Associate Chief, Department of Public Safety
jsardino@syr.edu

Sarah Scalese
Senior Associate Vice President, Division of Marketing and Communications
sescales@syr.edu

Sean Scanlon
Vice President, Development, Central Teams
sscanlon@syr.edu

Sam Scozzafava
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
sjscozza@syr.edu

David Seaman
Dean of Libraries and University Librarian
dseaman@syr.edu

Eric Sedore
Chief Technology Officer
essedore@syr.edu

Debbie Skeele
Director, CFAS Administration, Budget and Finance
dmoro@syr.edu

Amy Sloane-Garris
Executive Director, Graduate Enrollment Management, Graduate School
asloaneg@syr.edu

J. Cole Smith
Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
colesmit@syr.edu

Michael Speaks
Dean, School of Architecture
maspeaks@syr.edu

Jeff Stoecker
Vice President and Chief Communications Officer
jastoeck@syr.edu

Jennifer Stromer-Galley
Senior Associate Dean for Academic and Faculty Affairs
jstromer@syr.edu

Kent Syverud
Chancellor and President
chancellor@syr.edu

Stuart Taub
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
staub@syr.edu

Matthew Ter Molen
Senior Vice President and Chief Advancement Officer
termolen@syr.edu

Marianne Thomson
Associate Vice President and Dean of Students
mhthomso@syr.edu

Michael Tick
Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts
mtick1@syr.edu

Seth Tucker
Director, Global Safety and Support Services
satucker@syr.edu

Jen Uryniak
Director of Budget and Finance, Auxiliary Services
jlurynia@syr.edu

David Van Slyke
Dean, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
vanslyke@syr.edu

Peter Vanable
Associate Provost, Graduate Studies; Dean, Graduate School
pvanable@syr.edu

Lynn Vanderhoek
Vice President, Principal Gifts and Strategic Initiatives
lavender@syr.edu

Steve Vassallo
Assistant Vice President, Institutional Research
sjvassal@syr.edu

Rachel Vassel
Assistant Vice President, Multicultural Advancement 
revassel@syr.edu

Mark Wheeler
Director, Athletic Compliance
mwheel101@syr.edu

John Wildhack
Athletic Director
jwildhac@syr.edu

Erica Wilkens
Executive Director, Syracuse Abroad
ewilkens@syr.edu

Ryan Williams
Vice President of Enrollment Services, Enrollment and the Student Experience
rcwill05@syr.edu

Salatha Willis 
Associate Athletic Director, Diversity and Inclusion
swillisj@syr.edu

Brittany Zaehringer
Senior Associate Vice President for Operations, Enrollment and the Student Experience
bgzaehri@syr.edu